This Old Bag, Made a Bag 

Bags. With four kids, I’m always looking for a good bag to keep my stuff in. I’m also always looking for a bigger and better bag to carry everyone else’s stuff in. Cue Swoon patterns. They’re cute, there’s lots to choose from, and some are free.

I admit complete ignorance when it came to interfacing. That stuff was just the shelf at all the fabric stores with odd thickness pieces of shades of white stuff I knew nothing about. I still know next to nothing about it, but thankfully the Swoon pattern laid it all out in terms I could follow.

I choose the Swoon Ethel for my first attempt, and I’m pretty pleased with how quickly and easily it came together.

If you attempt a Swoon Pattern for a bag, there are lots of helpful tutorials both on YouTube and on blogs to help you on your way.

One thought on “This Old Bag, Made a Bag 

  1. Thanks sew much for coming to our guild last night and showing us your beautiful quilts. Love your approach to quilting. I’ve been reading Tula Pinks new book along with 15 minutes of Play. Take care of my new granddaughter!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

