Heart Quilt

I recently discovered a stash of Scrumptious in a local quilt shop. I’m talking a serious stash. Layer cake, jelly roll, and several charm packs. I picked up the layer cake, not quite sure if I would use it, or even keep it. But, it didn’t take long to see why the attraction to this Bonnie and Camille collection is so wide spread. It’s gorgeous.

The heart pattern is one widely available for free, and I used the one provided by Cluck-Cluck-Sew. It’s a fast and easy pattern, great for beginners, and my two oldest kids loved making their own. Not sure what they’re going to turn their hearts into, maybe pillows or pot holders, but I turned mine into this.

heart1heart3heart4heart5heart6heart7

 

Leave a Reply

