Sparkle Quilt

My Instagram @sewsillymomblog

So, by now it’s pretty clear that as a beginner quilter, one of my favorite resources are Misourri Star Quilt Company tutorials. Well, here’s another example of why.

One of MSQC’s recent tutorials on YouTube was for the Sparkle Quilt ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHaT-ZXDm-c )  . It immediately caught my eye, and I had just the fabrics in my stash to use for it. But, I’m reversing the prints. I had a big roll of mostly low volume prints from Out of Hand (best modern fabric shop in Calgary), and knew I had to use it. I paired it with some teal polka dot fabric, and actually managed to get a start on it.

Here’s what I have so far. It won’t be done for a while, thanks to some amazing weather and fun beach days with the kids. We are so loving being in Nova Scotia for the Summer.


  

One thought on “Sparkle Quilt

Leave a Reply

