Lucky Penny, Completed.

While the quilt itself is pretty quick to put together, it’s amazing how three kids and a full-time job can hamper progress.

This was my first quilt using Fireside as a backing, and it will definitely not be my last. It’s soft like minky, but not nearly so stretchy, making it great to work with. It was also my first attempt at adding lace to a quilt, and I’m not mad at it, but I had hoped it would have kept its shape a little better than it did. Not sure if I’ll use it again.

As per usual, my free motion quilting skills are so beginner, and it shows. Oh well, they say newborns can’t really see much at first, so here’s hoping that’s true.

One thought on “Lucky Penny, Completed.

  1. Another great project! Also, I love the lace around the outside border – makes it so very unique and feminine. Phew! For three children and a full-time job, you’re getting a lot completed. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

