Swoon Part 1

Bonnie and Camille fabric, it’s beautiful. Every line they put out is gorgeous. Camille designed the quilt pattern “Swoon” a few years ago (http://thimbleblossoms.bigcartel.com/product/swoon-pattern-142-pdf-pattern ) . I put off attempting it because the large block size was intimidating to a newbie like me.

Today, I finally took the plunge, and I’m so glad I did. The pattern is well written and easy to follow. My first block came together in just a few hours, and for future ones, I’ll cut several at once.

I’m making this version with some of my Miss Kate ( http://camilleroskelley.typepad.com/simplify/2014/03/id-like-you-to-meet.html ) fat quarter bundle I’ve been hanging on to forever.

If you’ve been swooning after Swoon, go for it. It’s a beautiful block.

  
  

One thought on “Swoon Part 1

Leave a Reply

