What Was Old, Is New Again

photo 12Ever since I can remember, I have loved snuggling under quilts at my Grandmother’s house. She’d tell me who once wore the dress that the quilt fabrics had been made from. It seemed so magical that something that was once an article of clothing could become a quilt. To this day, I adore vintage fabrics, as well as vintage looking fabrics. Moda’s recent release Ambleside caught my eye immediately.

img_9473

photo 13

photo 14

And so, my first attempt at a jelly roll quilt using Ambleside and the Moda Cartwheels pattern, found here http://www.modabakeshop.com/2011/08/cartwheels-quilt.html .

One thought on “What Was Old, Is New Again

  1. I also love the colours in these, and probably for the same reasons (’cause they’re so similar to my mother’s quilts) for the comfort/calming feelings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

