My First Pieced Quilt…okay…it’s a small car seat quilt.

So, here we are, a few months after my first rag quilt. I’ve since had another baby and am enjoying my time ‘off’. I had imagined the kids playing quietly while the baby napped and me at my sewing machine. Ha ha ha! Oh well.

I have made three or four more rag quilts, and even given one to my best friend as a wedding gift. She swears she loves it, and I hope that’s true. Even if it wasn’t exactly ready on her wedding day. I did, however, get it to her in time for her first anniversary.

What’s next? An actual pieced quilt. Sticking with my stash of flannel, I picked some out for a cute car seat blanket for Littlest Little. Yay for blue girly prints.

IMG_4654 IMG_4664 IMG_4666

Leave a Reply

