Hello world!

Welcome! I’ve decided that since learning how to sew almost 2 years ago, I need a place other than my Facebook feed to share my work. There’s so many things I want to share about this new love, and I know not everyone appreciates, or even wants to see, my sewing adventures clogging up their newsfeeds – sew here I am. <<See what I did there? You can expect random updates of projects I’m working on, hiking we’ve done together as a family, and possibly some race pictures as I train towards some future running goals as well.

Who am I? I’m a mom of three beautiful girls. I live and work in Calgary Alberta, but I’m a born and raised Maritimer from the East Coast of Canada. Growing up, I always saw my mom doing her best for our family, and occasionally, she had a few moments for sewing. She made me some of my most favorite belongings, including a few quilts. Living a little over an hour away from Banff, we’re a hiking family and I like to think of myself as a bit of a runner too. What’s the t shirt say that I saw recently? I’m as slow as a herd of turtles running uphill through peanut butter, but I run.

For years, I swore I would never adopt THAT hobby. Heck no. Way too old fashioned for me. Well, the older I get, the more I find myself eating my own words. It seems like in this day and age, where so much time and energy is devoted to creating  things digitally (such as this blog) it’s becoming en vogue again to create something you can touch and feel and hold – and so was born my love of sewing. Twas only a matter of time given how talented and creative my mom is. Having three girls that I want to make cute things for helps as well.

So welcome. Sit  back, relax, and enjoy this rather slow moving show as I ignore the laundry in favour of making things.

Cheers 🙂 img_7744

Leave a Reply

